What happens when I add someone as a "Focus person"?

There are two different types of "Focus person" tags in Teamflect:

  1. Tags that don't give access to performance management data
  2. Tags that give access to performance management data

If you add someone using a tag that doesn't give access to performance management data, the other party just gets a notification of the action.

After you add the user, s/he will start seeing your account in their "Focus person" section.

However, when you add someone using a tag that gives access to performance data, Teamflect will start an approval process to get the other party's permission.

When they login to Teamflect or when they refresh the homepage, your request will appear in the related section.

When they click "Approve / Reject", a pop-up window will open and ask for their permission.

Once approved or rejected, you will receive a notification about the status of your request.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us